Moses, Bailly and Sallah Nominated for CAF Award – See Full List

Three Nigerian players are in the keep running for singular honors at the following version of the renowned CAF Awards. They are Victor Moses, William Troost Ekong and Junior Ajayi.
While the twosome of Moses and Ekong are peering toward distinctions in the general African Footballer of the Year category, Ajayi is Nigeria’s just expectation in African Player of the Year Based in Africa.
As expressed on the authority CAF site, the victors will be chosen by votes from the Head Coaches/Technical Directors of the National Associations subsidiary to CAF, individuals from the CAF Technical and Development Committee and a board of media specialists. Nwankwo Kanu, the 1999 champ, was the last Nigerian to win the African Footballer of the Year grant.
The Awards Gala will be held onJanuary 4, 2018 in Accra, Ghana. Nigerian vitality monsters, Aiteo, are the feature backers of one year from now’s release that will see players, officials, and chairmen who separated themselves amid the year under audit being regarded for their endeavors towards the development of the diversion on the mainland.
Here is the full list of nominees
African Player of the Year

  • Ali Maaloul (Tunisia & Al Ahly)
  • Bertrand Traore (Burkina Faso & Lyon)
  • Cedric Bakambu (DR Congo & Villareal)
  • Christian Atsu (Ghana & Newcastle)
  • Christian Bassogog (Cameroon & Henan Jianye)
  • Denis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United)
  • Essam El Hadary (Egypt & Al Taawoun)
  • Fabrice Ondoa (Cameroon & Sevilla)
  • Fackson Kapumbu (Zambia & Zesco)
  • Jean Michel Seri (Cote d’Ivoire & Nice)
  • Junior Kabananga (DR Congo & Astana)
  • Karim El Ahmadi (Morocco & Feyenoord)
  • Keita Balde (Senegal & Monaco)
  • Khalid Boutaib (Morocco & Yeni Malatyaspor)
  • Mbwana Samata (Tanzania & Genk)
  • Michael Olunga (Kenya & Girona)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
  • Moussa Marega (Mali & Porto)
  • Naby Keita (Guinea & RB Leipzig)
  • Percy Tau (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)
  • Thomas Partey (Ghana & Atletico Madrid)
  • Victor Moses (Nigeria & Chelsea)
  • Vincent Aboubakar (Cameroon & Porto)
  • William Troost-Ekong (Nigeria & Bursaspor)
  • Yacine Brahimi (Algeria & Porto)
  • Youssef Msakni (Tunisia & Al Duhail)
  • Yves Bissouma (Mali & Lille)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *