World Cup Seeding! Super Eagles in Pot 4

World Cup 2018 seeding: Pots, procedure & all you need to know ahead of the draw
The 2018 World Cup is just over six months away and all 32 finalists are now known.
Before the tournament kicks off next June, the participating teams will be divided into eight groups by way of a draw and managers will then be able to begin preparing for their opponents.
Teams will be placed into seeding pots for the draw, which is set to take place in December. Each group will have a team from each of the p4 pots, meaning teams in the same pot will not be in the same group. Here are the pots:
? Pot 1⃣ – Russia, Brazil, Germany, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France
? Pot 2⃣ – Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia
? Pot 3⃣ – Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran
? Pot 4⃣ – Serbia, Nigeria, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *